Free Sonic Toothbrush

Family First Dental Care

204 Coit Road Suite 100

Plano, TX 75075-5718

Change Location

Reviews for Family First Dental Care

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2018

Another extraordinary visit to Dr John and his team.  If you are one of those that really dislike going to the dentist, give this office a try. Taylor, the hygenist, is fabulous. All of the dental assistants that have helped me have been so nice and helpful.  Dr John is super gentle and doesn't cause you grief if you've neglected your teeth or regular visits.  He just wants to get you put back together and on the right path to doing what you should be doing to keep your teeth healthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2017

Quite good.  Dental care is never easy, inexpensive, or pleasant, but I've been pleased with my experience here.  I was looking for an office that accepted my HMO plan and had good reviews, and this was the only one I could find that met both criteria.  Fortunately, the reviews led me in the right direction.  The staff here are kind, professional, and attentive.  I've worked with both Dr. John and Dr. Fallahi who, I hope, will be back after maternity leave.  I've had cavities and crowns done here, and I had some emergency issues looked at, too.  I had to go out to an endodontist for a root canal, and both offices worked together smoothly to coordinate my care.  I worried about being shamed for my poor dental habits, but I haven't been scolded or inadvertently made to feel bad, not even once.  I'm overly sensitive to pain in some areas, and both dentists gave me multiple options and did an excellent job of working to control my pain.    Financing has also been handled with a minimum of stress, and no errors were made in my billing.  I'm a satisfied patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2017

Very impressed with Dr. John, the staff, the facility and overall experience. They even helped me to get approved for financing for some extensive work I needed done. I look forward to becoming a regular patient of Family First Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2017

Dr. John is a wonderful dentist. I took my 6 yr.old for 3 tooth extractions. Dr. John pulled them easily and fast. My child did not cry or feel any pain. He even made a balloon dinasour for the brave patient. I highly recommend Family First Dental Care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2017

Dr. John, and the other dentist who specializes with root canals, really the entire staff is simply amazing. I dread going to the dentist, but my visit here was the most pleasant. Everything was clearly explained. I didn't feel taken advantage of. Everyone was friendly and answered my questions fully.  I was referred by my primary dentist who couldn't do a certain procedure. That referral was spot on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2016

Dr John and his staff are shining examples of outstanding dental services! They are always friendly, patient with the elderly (and not so elderly), knowledgeable about insurance and it's payment thereof, and efficient/organized in getting patients in and out. Not rushed just efficient and know what they are doing! Parking is easy too.  You definitely feel a camaraderie in the office. I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2014

I really enjoyed my experience with the staff at Family First Dentistry. I had not been to the dentist in almost 8 years, and made an appointment because I was having tooth pain. Each person I encountered was incredibly nice and did not make me feel guilty for going so long without a checkup. The dentist explained what was wrong and was gracious when I explained that we would not have dental insurance for a few months.  No one pressured me to have procedures completed immediately, and I will be visiting them to get cavities filled as soon as we are covered. What a surprisingly great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 10, 2018

I love Dr. John! He is very caring and gentle, and he will tell you which issues need to be addressed ASAP and which issues can wait. His wife has a serious dental phobia, so he is very understanding and mindful of my skittishness! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2018

I went back for wisdom tooth removal. So far so good. It looks like there might have been a misunderstanding. The dental crew were knowledgeable and I felt comfortable. The wait was annoying but I was late to my appointment so I can't really be mad. Going  back for deep cleaning next month. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2016

I see Erica for my cleanings.  She has been my hygienist going on 3 or 4 years  -  She is passionate about her job and I sincerely appreciate her enthusiasm. I feel like I am having a friend clean my teeth!Dr. John has been my dentist for a number of years and I am currently a Clear Correct patient.  He is personable and easy to work with.  I appreciate his conservative approach to dental care and his genuine concern for his patients.Before finding Dr. John and Erika I suffered from dental care anxiety. (My previous Dental group would rotate through hygienist monthly and I never knew who was going to be cleaning my teeth.)  Not anymore! I HIGHLY recommend these two for all your dental care. Additionally, the front desk staff are great too!  Friendly and informative.  They directed me to a dental discount card (so much better than dental insurance) that has saved me a BUNCH of money on all my services. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2016

I see Erica for my cleanings.  She has been my hygienist going on 3 or 4 years  -  She is passionate about her job and I sincerely appreciate her enthusiasm. I feel like I am having a friend clean my teeth! Dr. John has been my dentist for a number of years and I am currently a Clear Correct patient.  He is personable and easy to work with.  I appreciate his conservative approach to dental care and his genuine concern for his patients. Before finding Dr. John and Erika I suffered from dental care anxiety. (My previous Dental group would rotate through hygienist monthly and I never knew who was going to be cleaning my teeth.)  Not anymore! I HIGHLY recommend these two for all your dental care. Additionally, the front desk staff are great too!  Friendly and informative.  They directed me to a dental discount card (so much better than dental insurance) that has saved me a BUNCH of money on all my services. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2013

Love Dr. John and his staff.  They are amazing with children and adults both.  The staff even calls to check on you after procedures.  I love the quality of work and attention to detail Dr. John puts into his work.  Even the temporary crowns/bridge he gave me was perfect! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2013

Came in today. Had no problems getting an appointment. Lobby is quite comfortable. Location is nice.Had no issues with my hygenist, Erica. She was very pleasant and very knowledgeable. She seemed very passionate about what she dose which is teeth cleaning and it made it an enjoyable experience.Dr. John is very friendly, he cuts to the chase and is very direct. I like this attitude about doing things: if it's not broken don't fix it. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2013

Came in today. Had no problems getting an appointment. Lobby is quite comfortable. Location is nice. Had no issues with my hygenist, Erica. She was very pleasant and very knowledgeable. She seemed very passionate about what she dose which is teeth cleaning and it made it an enjoyable experience. Dr. John is very friendly, he cuts to the chase and is very direct. I like this attitude about doing things: if it's not broken don't fix it. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2009

This place does everything well that I've been in here for - cleanings, fillings, work 'below the gumline' and the staff always makes patients feel welcome and at ease. As far as the basic stuff is concerned, it does feel and sound like a normal dentist office complete with the lame Lite FM music playing softly in the background.  A hygienist (and not some ditzy chick) with a soothing voice gets to work picking away any tartar before polishing.  Of course since this the 21st century she doesn't rely primarily on the fish hook with a handle. I was impressed by the cavity work here.  First off, you will NOT feel the needle being forced into your gums - no BS.  I don't even remember seeing a needle on that doohickey but it worked.  Also, I've had a couple instances after a cleaning where I was examined by the dreaded cavity detector (the one that goes 'NERRRRR' when it finds the defect) and the dentist tells me "If we work on this today we won't need anesthesia" ...... kinda uneasy the first time but sure enough I felt no actual pain and was out of there quick. I didn't really get a full picture of their work quality until I had a dental emergency a couple years back ('boneless' chicken thigh bone fragment, RIGHT into the gum) and had to visit an out of state dentist.  She asked how many fillings I had in that side of my mouth - I said 3, she replied that 2 were barely visible in the x-rays.  Not bad. One unpleasant experience with a billing mistake a while back and I didn't like being told to buy some fluoride solution, but this is a solid dental office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2009

This place does everything well that I've been in here for - cleanings, fillings, work 'below the gumline' and the staff always makes patients feel welcome and at ease.As far as the basic stuff is concerned, it does feel and sound like a normal dentist office complete with the lame Lite FM music playing softly in the background.  A hygienist (and not some ditzy chick) with a soothing voice gets to work picking away any tartar before polishing.  Of course since this the 21st century she doesn't rely primarily on the fish hook with a handle.I was impressed by the cavity work here.  First off, you will NOT feel the needle being forced into your gums - no BS.  I don't even remember seeing a needle on that doohickey but it worked.  Also, I've had a couple instances after a cleaning where I was examined by the dreaded cavity detector (the one that goes 'NERRRRR' when it finds the defect) and the dentist tells me "If we work on this today we won't need anesthesia" ...... kinda uneasy the first time but sure enough I felt no actual pain and was out of there quick.I didn't really get a full picture of their work quality until I had a dental emergency a couple years back ('boneless' chicken thigh bone fragment, RIGHT into the gum) and had to visit an out of state dentist.  She asked how many fillings I had in that side of my mouth - I said 3, she replied that 2 were barely visible in the x-rays.  Not bad.One unpleasant experience with a billing mistake a while back and I didn't like being told to buy some fluoride solution, but this is a solid dental office. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.